Fuck Colloidal Silver

This may be one of those rather self indulgent posts in which I complain about how crappy I feel because of all sorts of health reasons.
It’s my blog,  so here it goes.
Fuck it,  just fuck fucking fuck it. I have very little control over my body and my mind at the moment. Usual pain levels I can cope with as long as I keep to my pain management routines. However,  add to that prednisone withdrawals and I am just so fucked. Tired,  constantly hungry,  bruises,  hair falling out,  depression and the almost constant feeling of thousands of little tingly electric impulses in my brain,  my teeth and my tongue. Oh it is so much fun!!!
There are a million and one books out there about coping with chronic illness, chronic pain or mental illness,  and you know what? They are as bullshit as the gurus who peddle them.
The aspirational dream of the “wonder cure” for health and self contentment is big business,  it is a product of a market that quite literally exists to steal from vulnerable people and to give out not only bad but dangerous and unscientific advice.

FUCK GURUS!!!
FUCK COLLOIDAL SILVER!!!
FUCK ECHINACEA, CHIROPRACTIC AND AROMATHERAPY!!!

I’m sick, I will continue to be sick,  I know all about what is wrong with me, and the last thing I want is advice about the latest phase in alternative natural homoeopathic claptrap.

STOP SELLING ME SHITE!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

